As of 5/19/2009 the Teen Program at St. Tikhon’s Summer Camp is full. Sorry

I am officially one week in camp mode and I feel that I have accomplished a lot. I am working a variety of staffing issues and scheduling issues, which is atypical but I have no doubt that we will over come them. I’m still in the process of updating all the camp paper work and my weeks to do list is jam packed with all sorts of little odd and ends. I want to have confirmation labels made, t-shirt labels made, the teen schedule finished, afternoon tea organized and at least the beginnings of a shopping list for the cooking class set up (but that would mean I need to make the culinary selections first…).

NCIS…..wow amazing season finale!

Interesting Stuff of the Day:

What I am reading:

Egyptologist by Arthur Phillips. I just started but it looks promising! Equal Rites turned out to be a nice diverting read. It took me much longer to finish it that is should have liked but it was a nice little story and I have been persuaded to continue with Terry Pratchetts Mort once I get to the book store again.

Web Site of the Day:

http://www.dumblittleman.com/

This fun little site had nice, short, and pretty interested articles on all aspects of life. Some may apply to your current situation some may not but they are still fun to read. They cover a range of topics from finance and organization to fitness and health. So dive in and enjoy!