Yes I am still around!

January 6, 2010

It has been a very long time since I last updated! So long that I believe the dinner below is almost a month ago! As was the mystery tube! Needless to say my holidays were very busy and a great time! I am still in the recovery phase…I managed to (only) gain 4 pounds from all the feasting over the course of three weeks, and I currently have worked off two of them. It’s so easy to pack them on, but oh so hard to get them off!

I have been finishing up my graduate school applications, Binghamton and Kent are almost finished, Buffalo, not so much. I’m just not that enthusiastic about Buffalo, so I don’t want to pay them yet. We shall see how everything goes, the last of my recommendations are coming in and I’m almost finished with my personal statement. Then I can get a good night sleep for a change!

2010 will bring a new year of adventures and mayhem and of course it started with a little New Years party at Kim’s! Up next are the Novogodny Ball, Restaurant Week, and a day in the lab on the 30th!

What is with the mystery tube?!?!

Oh...

DINNER ADVENTURES! LA SCALA (7th and Chestnut St.)

Katies wine action shot!

Aaron ready for deliciousness!

Ricotta Rortelloni: Veal and prosciutto sauce, sweet peas, and ricotta salada

Baked Cannelloni: Spinach, chicken, mozzarella, tomato cream sauce

Veal Involtini: Veal rolled with prosciutto, spinach, and mozzarella.

Apple Cobbler

Tiramisu (another Katie action shot!)

Chocolate Chip Cheese Cake (and the "stop taking pictures I want to eat the cake" face)