Life is busy, crazy busy! I knew it was coming, the dreaded June 1st. It arrived in all its flurry of insanity making my life busy.

Work is getting crazy; no one is doing things in a timely fashion which makes my life very, very difficult. Maybe it’s my OCD nature (thanks mom) but if I need to get information from someone and do something with it by a certain date, I need to have it well before said date! I’m also trying to get a million things done for camp as well as make arrangements for school and move to Ohio. No Problem!

St. Tikhon's that's the place to be...

Camp update: The teen program for St. Tikhon’s Summer Camp is full. I’m really excited to see everyone this summer and so far it looks like it’s going to be a wonderful week! This weekend Kim, Nick and I will be sending out the confirmation letters to all the campers and counselors! Keep an eye out for yours; they will be mailed on Monday. I’m currently working on scheduling some extra activities for us this year and changing a few things around on the schedule. We need to keep things fresh!

Now on to some blanks!

Thanks to thelittlethingswedo!

1.  My dream vacation would be   somewhere far away where I don’t have to do anything but go out to eat, check out some history, and sleep…a lot. Places I would like to go include Tokyo, London (again), Moscow, St. Petersburg, Cairo, and many more! But the dream part would be just chilling in one of those cities for weeks.

2.  The best trip I’ve ever taken was   when I was in high school and my brother and I went to England with my Uncle and Grandfather. First off, if you know my brother, Uncle or Grandfather you would know it was an adventure. But the trip it self was fantastic! The best part was the day we drove around the country outside of London and visited Stonehenge and Avebury. Stonehenge was ok, but Avebury was AMAZING! Google that! Wikipedia that! Trust me it was the best part of the trip! This little village was built in the middle of a HUGE stone circle and henge.

3.  The most important items to take on a road trip are   outside the obvious (clothing and toilet articles) I would say these 5 would be at the top of my list: 1. Cell phone and cell phone charger 2. Camera and plenty of batteries 3. A good book (or two) 4. My little black note book and pen 5. TEA! A lot of tea!

4.  The next trip I’m looking forward to is   I guess St. Tikhon’s this weekend. I don’t really have any fun trips coming up in the future. I need a real vacation!

5.  If I had to pick one CD to listen to for a long road trip it would be any DMB.

6.  The biggest disaster I’ve ever encountered while traveling was   being dropped off in the wrong terminal at Philadelphia International Airport; then having to walk at least a mile to find my gate with two separate clarinet cases, my computer case, and my purse. It took 45 min for me to find my terminal and my gate! At least I made my flight.

7.  My favorite traveling memory is all of the long solitary drives all over the country. Now that may sound depressing but it’s so nice just to spend hours alone with good music and no one asking to stop at the next bathroom or telling you to watch your speed!