Recovery

July 13, 2009

I think I am now fully recovered from camp. At least I feel like I am even though I am writing this under a pile of paper work and messages at work.

 

Tat’s post-camp recovery method:

Step 1: 15 –hour coma

Step 2: hour long shower

Step 3: A handful of Margaritas

Step 4: Visiting the Fruit Cart and all it’s majesty!

 

Here are the only two pictures I have with me. These were taken on Sunday during orientation.

Martin

Martin

 

Counselors during Orientation

Counselors during Orientation

Lists

July 13, 2009

I’m still trying to process the past week….it was such an amazing year and we had such a great group that I cannot even begin to talk about all of the activities that occurred during camp! Instead of writing about it I have compiled a few lists of things I found interesting, inspirational, annoying, and so on…

 

10 of my favorite St. Tikhon’s moments:

10. The Final Countdown

9. Hopak in the parking lot

8. Afternoon Tea

7. Visiting the shrines around the Monastery

6. The amazing weather

5. Fr. Dn John Bohush’s Prosphora workshop

4. Fr. John Bohush short and sweet workshop

3. Workshop and Tea with Bishop Tikhon

2. Russian Caravan Tea with Pavel and Max

1. Divine Liturgy

 

 

5 annoying camp things:

5. The complete inability for follow a schedule

4. People changing the schedule and not notifying us about said change

3. Whining

2. Lack of seating in the dining hall

1. People taking credit for the ridiculous amount of work that was done by Kim, Nick and I and no one bothering to correct them. (This has to be my biggest pet peeve EVER!)

 

I’ll include some pictures and maybe a video or two soon, what are you favorite moments from camp? Least favorite moments?